Endeavors

“A small daily task, if it be really daily, will beat the efforts of a spasmodic Hercules.” – Anthony Trollope.

CHALLENGE

As with many people, I accomplish a lot more when I formalise my intentions and have a defined ending. Throw in the appearance of progress and I’m well away. If I have a vague idea of ‘I want to read more’, or ‘I want to get fitter’ then chances are I will change nothing and accomplish nothing. Instead this section of the blog is dedicated to well defined projects or challenges.

The concept of having S.M.A.R.T. goals is one that is well known in many work places and this can be applied outside of work too. A goal should be:

Specific,

Measurable,

Achievable,

Results-focused,

Time- bound.

Each of the challenges undertaken will hopefully fall within this plan and by the end of the assigned time, each goal should be undeniably met.

 

 

Leave a Reply

